Highlights: India's Epic T20 World Cup 2024 Win

By Shruti Sanwariya

India's Triumph

India won the Men's T20 World Cup 2024 after 17 years, defeating South Africa by seven runs, becoming the third team to win the title twice.

Image Credit : Twitter

Price Money

"I am pleased to announce prize money of INR 125 Crores for Team India for winning the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024." BCCI secretary Jay Shah on X.

Image Credit : Twitter

Goodbye Coach

Rahul Dravid ended his coaching stint with India on a positive note, starting his tenure in 2021 and concluding it impressively.

Image Credit : Twitter

Virat Kohli

Kohli concludes his T20 World Cup career as the top run-scorer, scoring 1,292 runs from 33 innings over 35 matches between 2012 and 2024.

Image Credit : Twitter

Rohit Sharma

India captain Rohit Sharma has retired from T20 internationals, ranking second in Men's T20 World Cup runs with 1,220 from 44 innings across 47 matches (2007-2024).

Image Credit : Twitter

Ravindra Jadeja

Jadeja, excels in ODI and Test formats as a left-handed batsman and left-arm spinner, renowned for achieving milestones in Test cricket and winning the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy also retired from T20Is.

Image Credit : Twitter
More Stories