1. News

Good News for Passengers! Railways aims to start 90 New Special Trains from next week; Full List of Trains Here (1)

Saumy Deepak Tripathi
Saumy Deepak Tripathi

With the country in unlock mode, the Indian Railways has announced that it will run a set of 90 new special passenger trains from the next week. The rains will run in pairs of 45. The Ministry of Railways has sent the list of special trains to the Ministry of Home Affairs for approval.

The necessary arrangements are being made by the railways to manage the increase in traffic by these trains.

Tickets can only be booked via IRCTC, 120 days in advance from the date of travel. The Ministry will also provide Tatkal ticket booking in these trains which will be helpful for passengers who want to travel at short notice due to unforeseen circumstances. The Tatkal booking facility in this train was started from June 30

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the regulation of the Ministry of Health will be strictly followed on these trains. The Railways has been running more than 200 special trains from June 1 across the country.

With the rise in cases, all other train services have been suspended until August 12.

List of Trains

New Delhi-Amritsar - Shan A Punjab Express

  1. Delhi - Firozpur - Intercity
  2. Kota-Dehradun-Nanda Devi Express
  3. Jabalpur - Ajmer - Dayoday Express
  4. Prayagraj-Jaipur Express
  5. Gwalior-Manduadih-Bundelkhand Express
  6. Gorakhpur-Secunderabad Express
  7. Patna - Secunderabad
  8. Guwahati-Bangalore Express
  9. Dibrugarh - Amritsar
  10. Jodhpur - Delhi
  11. Kamakhya - Delhi
  12. Dibrugarh - New Delhi Special Rajdhani Express
  13. Dibrugarh - Lalgarh
  1. Vasco-Patna Express
  2. Delhi Sarai Rohilly-Porbandar Express
  3. Muzaffarpur-Porbandar Express
  4. Vadodara Varanasi Mahamana Express
  5. Udhna-Danapur Express
  6. Surat-Muzaffarpur Express
  7. Bhagalpur-Surat Express
  8. Valsad-Haridwar Express
  9. Valsad - Muzaffarpur Shramik Express
  10. Gorakhpur - Delhi Humsafar Express
  11. Delhi-Bhagalpur Vikramshila Express
  12. Yesvantpur-Bikaner Express
  13. Jaipur-Mysore Express
  14. Udaipur-Haridwar Express
  15. Habibganj - New Delhi Express
  16. Lucknow - New Delhi Express
  17. New Delhi-Amritsar Express
  18. Indore-New Delhi Express
  19. Agartala-Deoghar Express
  20. Madhupur-Delhi Express
  21. Yashwantpur - Bhagalpur Ang Express
  22. Mysore Solapur Golgumbaz Express
  23. Kanpur Anwar Ganj- Gorakhpur Chauri-Chaura Express
  24. Banaras-Lucknow Krishak Express
  25. Muzaffarpur- Anand Vihar Garib Rath Express
  26. Extension of Delhi - Ghazipur City train to Ballia

Like this article?

Hey! I am Saumy Deepak Tripathi. Did you liked this article and have suggestions to improve this article? Mail me your suggestions and feedback.

Share your comments

Subscribe to our Newsletter. You choose the topics of your interest and we'll send you handpicked news and latest updates based on your choice.

Subscribe Newsletters