Mahindra Samriddhi India Agri Awards 2019 recognizes the true Heroes of Indian Agriculture

KJ Staff
KJ Staff

Mahindra & Mahindra’s Farm Equipment Sector, India’s leading tractor manufacturer and a part of the USD 20.7 billion Mahindra Group, on 18th march 2019 announced the winners of the Mahindra Samriddhi India Agri Awards (MSIAA) 2019. Instituted in 2011, the Mahindra Samriddhi India Agri Awards are bestowed upon farmers and institutions to recognize their noteworthy and purposeful contributions in the field of agriculture.

The Honourable Chief Executive Officer for NITI Aayog, Shri Amitabh Kant, was the Chief Guest at the awards ceremony. Shri Sanjay Agarwal, Secretary, Department of Agriculture, Cooperation and Farmers Welfare, Government of India was also present at the awards ceremony. 

At the awards, Mahindra reinforced its commitment to Farming 3.0, the new age in agriculture defined by Innovation and Technology. Launched in 2017, Farming 3.0 is based on advanced farming techniques and leverages synergies of various agricultural stakeholders for a concerted effort in driving farm tech prosperity. The key components of Farming 3.0 include Smart Farm Machinery, Precision Farming, Digital Platforms, Custom Hiring services and a Connect with the Ecosystem.

The Mahindra Samriddhi Krishi Shiromani Samman (Lifetime Achievement Award) 2019 was conferred upon Dr. E A Siddiq for his immense contribution to Indian agriculture. The award was handed over to recognise his contribution of enhancing productivity of paddy (Both Basmati & Non Basmati). 

According to Dr. Pawan Goenka, Managing Director, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd, “The contribution made by our farming community is a manifestation of this new age of farming which we celebrate through our annual awards. As part of Mahindra Agri Village (MAV) program, we have worked closely with more than 50 villages. Our Prerna initative has empowered nearly 2000 women farmers over 40 villages, through the introduction of gender-neutral farm tools for reducing farm drudgery, and dissemination of knowledge and essential capabilities. We believe that these interventions are transformative and will provide the necessary impetus for Farming 3.0 to flourish and drive farm tech prosperity in the country”. 

Several Mahindra dealerships have been transformed into Samriddhi Centres offering the farmer easy access to technological know-how, hybrid seeds, soil and irrigation water testing facilities, demo farms, finance and insurance, internet updates, apart from sales and service of tractors and advanced implements

Mahindra Samriddhi India Agri Awards 2019 Details:

MSIAA 2019 received 63,758 nominations from the farmer / non-farmer category across the country in comparison with 62,916 which were received last year. Till date, more than 3.8 lakh farmers have participated in the awards.  

Cash Prizes:

National Level Cash Prizes (for individuals and institutes): Rs. 2, 11,000/- 

Regional Level Cash Prizes (for individuals): Rs. 51,000

Runner up Cash Prize (for institutes): Rs. 1, 11,000 

Krishi Shiromani Samman: Rs.5, 00,000

National Winners of the Mahindra Samriddhi India Agri leadership awards 2019 are as follows:  


Mahindra SamriddhiKrishi Samrat Samman 

A) Land holding Less than 5 acres   
Farmer of the Year Award (Male) 


Kishan Suman Sugana Bai 
Kota – Rajasthan 

Mahindra SamriddhiKrishi Samrat Samman 

B) Land holding from 5 to 20 acres  

Farmer of the Year Award (Male) 

Milan Singh Vishwkarma 

Mahasumdra – Chhattisgarh 

Mahindra SamriddhiKrishi Samrat Samman 

C) Land holding from Above 20 acres   

Farmer of the Year Award (Male) 

Jitendra Patidar 

Ratlam– Madhya Pradesh 

Mahindra Samriddhi Krishi Prerna Samman 

-  Farmer of the Year Award (Female) 

Talchuangnang Halam 

North Tripura – Tripura 

Mahindra Samriddhi Krishi Yuva Samman 

- Farmer of the Year Award (Youth) 

Anima Majumdar Sankar 
U. Dinajpur – West Bengal 

Mahindra Samriddhi Krishi Yantrikaran Samman 

Roshan Lal Vishvakarma 

Narsinghpur – Madhya Pradesh 

Mahindra Samriddhi Krishi Sansthan Samman 

- Recognition for Public Sector organization 

ICAR – Indian Institute of Horticulture Research 

Bengaluru – Karnataka 

Mahindra Samriddhi Krishi Shiksha Samman 

- Recognition for Agricultural Universities 

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University 

Coimbatore –Tamil Nadu 

Mahindra Samriddhi Krishi Sahyog Samman 

- Recognition for NGOs / SHGs 

Bhumgadi Mahila Krishak Producer Co. Ltd. 

Bastar – Chhattisgarh 

Mahindra Samriddhi Krishi Vigyan Kendra Samman 

-  Recognition for KVK of the year 

Krishi Vigyan Kendra- RASS 

Chittoor – Andhra Pradesh 

Mahindra Samriddhi Krishi Shiromani Samman 

- Lifetime Achievement Award 

Dr. E A Siddiq 

Hyderabad – Telangana 

Like this article?

Hey! I am KJ Staff. Did you liked this article and have suggestions to improve this article? Mail me your suggestions and feedback.

Share your comments

Subscribe to our Newsletter. You choose the topics of your interest and we'll send you handpicked news and latest updates based on your choice.

Subscribe Newsletters