1. Home
  2. Agriculture World

PM Kisan: eKYC Link Activated, Complete Your Details To Get 11th Installment

The eKYC link on PM Kisan portal has been activated. All the beneficiaries must complete their details to get next installment under the scheme.

Abha Toppo
PM Kisan farmer
The government will soon release the 11th installment of PM Kisan

If you want to get the next installment of PM Kisan Yojana without any problem then complete your eKYC immediately. Without completing eKYC details, the 11th installment may not come into your bank account. To recall, the government had made eKYC mandatory for all the farmers last year.

But due to some reasons, the eKYC was put on hold but now it has been activated on the official website hence farmers can complete their details. 

eKYC is mandatory for PM Kisan beneficiary

Last year, Modi government had made eKYC mandatory for all the farmers registered under Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana. The official website says for Aadhaar based OTP authentication, click on eKYC option at Farmers Corner while for biometric authentication, contact nearest CSC centers.

You can complete this work online with the help of PM Kisan mobile app or laptop or computer while sitting at home.

How to complete eKYC in PM Kisan Yojana:

Follow the steps given below to complete your eKYC;

Go to the official website of PM Kisan.

On the right hand side at farmers corner option, you will find eKYC link. Click on it

After this enter your Aadhaar and click on search button.

Fill in the required details and submit. If everything goes well then eKYC will be completed or else it will show invalid.

In this case, you will have to contact the nearest Aadhar Seva Kendra.

PM Kisan 11th Installment date

As per officials, the next installment will be released in the first week of April 2022. The 10th installment was transferred on 1 January 2022.

List of farmers who will are not eligible for PM Kisan scheme

1. All Institutional Landholders

2. Farmer who belong to one or more of the following categories;

  • Former & present holders of constitutional posts

  • Former & present Ministers/ State Ministers & former/present Members of LokSabha/ RajyaSabha/ State Legislative Assemblies/ State Legislative Councils, former & present Mayors of Municipal Corporations, former & present Chairpersons of District Panchayats.

  • All superannuated or retired pensioners whose monthly pension is above Rs.10,000 (Excluding Multi Tasking Staff / Class IV/Group D employees) of above category

  • All serving or retired officials & employees of Central/ State Govt Ministries /Offices/Departments & its field units Central or State PSEs and Attached offices /Autonomous Institutions under Govt as well as regular employees of the Local Bodies (Excluding Multi Tasking Staff /Class IV/Group D employees)

  • All those who paid Income Tax in last assessment year

  • Professionals such as Lawyers, Doctors, Engineers, CA & Architects registered with Professional bodies & carrying out the profession by undertaking practices.

Source - Govt. website

International No Diet Day 2024 Quiz Take a quiz
Share your comments
FactCheck in Agriculture Project

Subscribe to our Newsletter. You choose the topics of your interest and we'll send you handpicked news and latest updates based on your choice.

Subscribe Newsletters