1. Home
  2. Agriculture World

PM Kisan Yojana: Centre to Release 10th Installment on Jan 1; Check Updated Beneficiary List Here

According to media reports, the next installment of PM Kisan will be released on 1 January 2021. A message in this regard has been sent to the farmers.

Abha Toppo
pm kisan farmer
Farmer checking PM Kisan Beneficiary List

Good news for crores of beneficiaries across the country who have been waiting for the 10th installment of PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana.

According to media reports, the next installment of Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana will be released on 1 January 2021. A message in this regard has been sent to the farmers. The reports further suggested that Prime Minister Modi will interact with farmers via video conferencing on the New Year and transfer the money to their accounts.

The message sent to the farmers reads - PM Modi will release the 10th installment under PM Kisan at 12 o’clock on the first day of the New Year. The beneficiaries can join the program via Doordarshan or pmindiawebcast.nic.in.

Also note that last year, the government had released the 7th installment of PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana on December 25. Modi had transferred Rs 18,000 crores to over 9 crores beneficiary farmer families through video conferencing.

e-KYC is compulsory for 10th Installment

The government has made e-KYC Aadhaar compulsory for farmers registered under PM Kisan yojana. Farmers will get the money only if they complete the e-KYC. Without this, their installment will not come.

How to complete e-KYC

  • Go to PM Kisan official website and look for the eKYC link.

  • Click the link and enter your Aadhar number & image code

  • Then click on the search button

  • After this enter your mobile number linked with Aadhaar and enter the OTP

  • If all the information provided is correct then eKYC will be completed or else not.

How to check name on PM Kisan List

  • Open PM Kisan website

  • At Farmers Corner option on the homepage, click on the Beneficiaries List link.

  • Now you select State, District, Sub District, Block & Village from the list.

  • Click on ‘Get Report’.

  • Full list of beneficiaries will appear on your screen. Check your name in it.

PM-Kisan yojana was launched by the Central Government in 2019. Under the scheme, an amount of Rs 6000 per year is released in 3 installments of Rs 2000 each directly into the bank accounts of the beneficiaries.

Magnoliaceous Quiz: Take a Quiz on National Mango Day Take a quiz
Share your comments
FactCheck in Agriculture Project

Subscribe to our Newsletter. You choose the topics of your interest and we'll send you handpicked news and latest updates based on your choice.

Subscribe Newsletters