1. Home
  2. Agriculture World

Waiting for PM Kisan 9th Installment? Check Your Account Status, Updated Beneficiary List and Rejected List

As per latest news report, the Central Government will transfer the amount into farmers’ account very soon. Before that you must check your application status and new list

Abha Toppo
PM Kisan farmer
PM Kisan Beneficiary

PM Kisan 9th Installment: Farmers will soon receive Rs. 2000 in their bank accounts under Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana.

As per latest news report, the Central Government will transfer the amount into farmers’ account in August. The 8th installment of PM Kisan Yojana was released on 14 May by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Why PM Kisan is so popular among farmers?

As we know that under PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana, Centre provides Rs. 6000 per year to the beneficiaries from farming community. The amount is disbursed in three equal installments of Rs. 2000 each. Since the launch of the scheme in 2019, millions of farmers have been benefitted from it. In addition, PM Kisan yojana was the biggest support for farming community during Covid-19 and lockdown induced by it. Last year as well as this year, Modi Government has released the PM Kisan money for farmers during the lockdown.

Know whether you will get PM Kisan 9th installment or not

If you are a beneficiary of this scheme then it is important for you to know whether you will get the next installment of Rs 2,000 or not.

  • Go the official website of PM Kisan - pmkisan.gov.in.

  • Now click on 'Beneficiary Status' in Farmer's Corner.

  • A new page will open in the screen.

  • On this page, select any one option - Aadhar Number, Mobile Number or Account Number.

  • Now click on 'Get Data'.

  • Complete application status will appear - name, mobile number, Aadhar number, state, district, village, account number, date of registration and registration number etc.

  • You will also find an option - Active and In Active. If Active is written in this column then it means that your PM Kisan account is active. And you will get 9th installment under this scheme.

Confirm your name in the list

If you want to be completely satisfied whether you will get money or not then click on 'Beneficiary List' in 'Farmer's Corner'. Now select State, District, Sub-District, Block & Village from the drop down list. After that, click on 'Get Report'. Now the complete list of beneficiaries will appear on the screen. The list is very big hence you need to carefully check your name in it.

How to check PM Kisan rejected list?

  • On the main page, there is a dashboard option – Just click it

  • Select state, district, village & sub-district.

  • Then click on show button.

  • You will see PM Kisan Rejected List there.

Take a Quiz on Green Revolution Take a quiz
Share your comments
FactCheck in Agriculture Project

Subscribe to our Newsletter. You choose the topics of your interest and we'll send you handpicked news and latest updates based on your choice.

Subscribe Newsletters