1. Industry News

IFFCO’s Tarun Bhargava Elected as First Chairperson of International Cooperative Entrepreneurship Think Tank(ICETT)

Hitul Awasthi
Hitul Awasthi

Indian Farmers Fertilisers Cooperative Limited (IFFCO) was founded in 1967 with just 57 cooperatives. Today, with an amalgamation of around 36,000 cooperatives, it has become one of the largest cooperative society in India. 

With its strong endeavour to serve the farming community of the country, the organisation has been rewarded with various awards and recognitions. 

Tarun Bhargava brings laurels to the organization

Tarun Bhargava, Joint General Manager (Cooperative Relations) at IFFCO got unanimously elected as the first Chairperson of International Cooperative Entrepreneurship Think Tank (ICETT). 

ICETT is an international organization working to promote the innovative business ideas. It serves as a strategic hub for cooperatives from various countries, with an aim to strengthen entrepreneurial performance of cooperatives. 

Like this article?

Hey! I am Hitul Awasthi. Did you liked this article and have suggestions to improve this article? Mail me your suggestions and feedback.

Share your comments

Subscribe to our Newsletter. You choose the topics of your interest and we'll send you handpicked news and latest updates based on your choice.

Subscribe Newsletters