1. News

Good News for Passengers! Railways aims to start 90 New Special Trains from next week; Full List of Trains Here

Saumy Deepak Tripathi
Saumy Deepak Tripathi

With the country in unlock mode, the Indian Railways has announced that it will run a set of 90 new special passenger trains from the next week. The rains will run in pairs of 45. The Ministry of Railways has sent the list of special trains to the Ministry of Home Affairs for approval. 

The necessary arrangements are being made by the railways to manage the increase in traffic by these trains. 

Tickets can only be booked via IRCTC, 120 days in advance from the date of travel. The Ministry will also provide Tatkal ticket booking in these trains which will be helpful for passengers who want to travel at short notice due to unforeseen circumstances. The Tatkal booking facility in this train was started from June 30 

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the regulation of the Ministry of Health will be strictly followed on these trains. The Railways has been running more than 200 special trains from June 1 across the country. 

With the rise in cases, all other train services have been suspended until August 12. 

List of Trains 

New Delhi-Amritsar - Shan A Punjab Express 
Delhi - Firozpur - Intercity 
Kota-Dehradun-Nanda Devi Express 
Jabalpur - Ajmer - Dayoday Express 
Prayagraj-Jaipur Express 
Gwalior-Manduadih-Bundelkhand Express 
Gorakhpur-Secunderabad Express 
Patna - Secunderabad 
Guwahati-Bangalore Express 
Dibrugarh - Amritsar 
Jodhpur - Delhi 
Kamakhya - Delhi 
Dibrugarh - New Delhi Special Rajdhani Express 
Dibrugarh - Lalgarh 
Vasco-Patna Express 
Delhi Sarai Rohilly-Porbandar Express 
Muzaffarpur-Porbandar Express 
Vadodara Varanasi Mahamana Express 
Udhna-Danapur Express 
Surat-Muzaffarpur Express 
Bhagalpur-Surat Express 
Valsad-Haridwar Express 
Valsad - Muzaffarpur Shramik Express 
Gorakhpur - Delhi Humsafar Express 
Delhi-Bhagalpur Vikramshila Express 
Yesvantpur-Bikaner Express 
Jaipur-Mysore Express 
Udaipur-Haridwar Express 
Habibganj - New Delhi Express 
Lucknow - New Delhi Express 
New Delhi-Amritsar Express 
Indore-New Delhi Express 
Agartala-Deoghar Express 
Madhupur-Delhi Express 
Yashwantpur - Bhagalpur Ang Express 
Mysore Solapur Golgumbaz Express 
Kanpur Anwar Ganj- Gorakhpur Chauri-Chaura Express 
Banaras-Lucknow Krishak Express 
Muzaffarpur- Anand Vihar Garib Rath Express 
Extension of Delhi - Ghazipur City train to Ballia 

Like this article?

Hey! I am Saumy Deepak Tripathi. Did you liked this article and have suggestions to improve this article? Mail me your suggestions and feedback.

Share your comments

Subscribe to our Newsletter. You choose the topics of your interest and we'll send you handpicked news and latest updates based on your choice.

Subscribe Newsletters