Who are not eligible for the PM Kisan Yojana Scheme?

Abha Toppo
Abha Toppo

The following category of farmers are not eligible to get benefits of PM-Kisan;

All institutional Landholders; and Farmer families where one or more of its members belong to the following categories:-

  • Former & present holders of constitutional posts
  • Former & present ministers/ State Ministers & former/present, Members of Lok Sabha/ Rajya Sabha or State Legislative Assemblies or State Legislative councils, former & present mayors of Municipal corporations, former & present Chairpersons of District Panchayats.
  • All serving or retired officers & employees of Central/ State Government Ministries /Offices/Departments & its field units Central or State PSEs and Attached offices /Autonomous institutions under Government as well as regular employees of Local Bodies (Excluding Multi-Tasking staff /Class lV/Group D employees).
  • All superannuated or retired pensioners whose monthly pension is Rs.10,000/-or more (Excluding multi-tasking employees)
  • Everyone who paid income Tax in the last assessment year
  • Professionals such as Engineers, Doctors, Lawyers, CA, and Architects registered with Professional bodies & carrying out profession by undertaking practices.


Like this article?

Hey! I am Abha Toppo. Did you liked this article and have suggestions to improve this article? Mail me your suggestions and feedback.

Share your comments

FactCheck in Agriculture Project

Subscribe to our Newsletter. You choose the topics of your interest and we'll send you handpicked news and latest updates based on your choice.

Subscribe Newsletters