1. Agriculture World

Good News for Farmers! Government Likely to Transfer PM Kisan 8th Installment Today

Abha Toppo
Abha Toppo
PM Kisan
PM Kisan Installment

There’s good news for farmers waiting for the next installment of Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana, popularly known as PM Kisan. As per official sources, the government will release the 8th installment of PM Kisan anytime now.

Sources last week informed that farmers of West Bengal will get their 1st installment under PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana on 10 May 2021. Hence it is assumed that farmers of other states will also get their next installment on the same day.

Check if you will get Rs. 2000 or not?

In order to check your PM Kisan payment status, follow the steps given below;

Go to https://pmkisan.gov.in/ and look for 'Farmer's Corner Section'

Select 'Beneficiary Status' option

You will find 3 options i.e. Aadhaar Number, Account Number and Mobile number.

After entering any one of the three, click on the 'Get Data' option.

Your PM-Kisan status will appear on the screen and you'll get a list of all transactions.

Direct link to check PM Kisan Status

Farmers whose name doesn’t come in the list or those who do not receive Rs 2,000 in their accounts can call at PM Kisan Helpline Number 011-24300606 to register the claim.

What is PM Kisan Yojana and who can avail its benefits?

Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana is a government scheme that provides financial support of Rs 6,000 per year in three installments of Rs 2,000 to the farmers.

The first installment is credited between April and July, followed by the second installment in August and November, and the last installment between December and March.

PM Kisan aims to help and support all landholding farmers’ families in getting various inputs to ensure proper crop health & appropriate yields. Under this yojana, an amount of Rs 6,000 per year is released by the Centre (Modi Government) online directly into the bank accounts of eligible farmers.

Eligibility of PM Kisan

All small & marginal farmers with up to 2 hectares of land will receive the benefit of this scheme. The Centre has paid seven installments to farmers till now.

Like this article?

Hey! I am Abha Toppo. Did you liked this article and have suggestions to improve this article? Mail me your suggestions and feedback.

Share your comments

Subscribe to our Newsletter. You choose the topics of your interest and we'll send you handpicked news and latest updates based on your choice.

Subscribe Newsletters