1. Agriculture World

Haryana Agricultural University Vice Chancellor Nominated as ICAR member

Nikita Arya
Nikita Arya

Trilochan Mohapatra, Director General of Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR), recently nominated Professor K.P. Singh as the member of ICAR. Professor K.P Singh is the Vice-Chancellor (VC) of Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University (CCSHAU), as of now. On this achievement, the university family expressed its joy and wished all the best to Professor K.P Singh.

The eight-member committee of IACR has been re-constituted under the chairmanship of its President. The committee’s Chairperson is Dr. Trilochan Mohapatra, Director General of ICAR and Prof. K.P. Singh will be the new member. The other members of the Committee include Chairman ASRB, Secretary ICAR, Director IARI, Joint Secretary Agricultural Cooperation and Farmers Welfare Department, New Delhi, Director NAARM, Hyderabad, and Director Special Services, New Delhi.

The high-level committee of ICAR works reluctantly towards improving the standards of agricultural research. It aims at forming and implementing innovative schemes in the field of agriculture for scientists of all agricultural universities of India under the guidance of 'President of the Indian Council of Agricultural Research'. It aims at developing and uplifting the research that take place in the field of agriculture in India. The committee also strives to promote new research and agricultural experiments, develop agricultural skills and enhance the quality of agriculture at its best.

Like this article?

Hey! I am Nikita Arya. Did you liked this article and have suggestions to improve this article? Mail me your suggestions and feedback.

Share your comments

Subscribe to our Newsletter. You choose the topics of your interest and we'll send you handpicked news and latest updates based on your choice.

Subscribe Newsletters