1. Agriculture World

PM Kisan Big Update! Govt to Release Eighth Installment Soon; Check New List Here

Pronami Chetia
Pronami Chetia
PM Kisan
PM Kisan

Amid the prolonged farmer’s protest across the country, government has recently announced good news for farming community.  So far, under the Prime Minister Kisan Samman Nidhi, farmers have received 7 installments .

Recently government has announced that it will release 8th installment soon. The beneficiaries of PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana can check their name in the Beneficiary List.  

As per reports, the list is uploaded on the portal pmkisan.gov.in, in which the Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare covers the names of the beneficiary farmers under the PM Kisan Samman Nidhi.

In order to increase the income of the country's farmers, the Central Government had launched the PM Kisan Yojana in the year 2018. So far, more than 11 crore farmers have been linked to this scheme. Under this scheme, an amount of Rs 6,000 is provided annually to the registered farmers. This amount is sent to farmers in the form of installments of Rs 2,000 at an interval of every four months.  

So far, About 33 Lakh Fake Beneficiaries Identified

Under the PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana, the government has withheld payment money to 59,11,788 applicants from several states. The government has taken this decision after nearly 33 lakh fake beneficiaries were found under this scheme.

The documents of the applicants whose payment has been withheld have been found to be suspicious, after which a decision has been taken to stop the payment. On the other hand, 2,326 crores have been sent to the accounts of these unqualified beneficiaries. Now the government is recovering from them. If you are also waiting for the next installment under Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana, then you should also check your name in the list. 

Check PM-Kisan Yojana Status Online

Follow the steps given below to check PM Kisan status and other details;

Step 1 – Go to the official government website - https://pmkisan.gov.in/

Step 2 – At Farmers Corner on the homepage, look for beneficiary status

Step 3 – After clicking Beneficiary status, enter either your Aadhaar Number or Account Number or Mobile Number.

Step 4 – Then click on Get Data

Step 5 – Status will be displayed on the screen

Like this article?

Hey! I am Pronami Chetia. Did you liked this article and have suggestions to improve this article? Mail me your suggestions and feedback.

Share your comments

Subscribe to our Newsletter. You choose the topics of your interest and we'll send you handpicked news and latest updates based on your choice.

Subscribe Newsletters