1. Agriculture World

PM-Kisan Yojana: Check Beneficiary List, Status of Self Registered/CSC Farmer, Installment Details

Abha Toppo
Abha Toppo
Women Farmer Beneficiary

The government, with the aim to provide financial assistance to small and marginal farmers across the country, launched Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana or PM-Kisan scheme. Under this scheme, farmers are given Rs.6000 per year in three installments.

PM Kisan Beneficiaries can get Kisan Credit Card without visiting bank

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on 28 September 2021 said that more than two crore farmers have so far benefitted and were provided Kisan Credit Cards (KCC). After linking KCC to PM Kisan, farmers can take loan up to Rs 3 lakh at a 4 percent interest.

SBI, the country's largest bank said, "Empowering farmers by facilitating KCC Review feature on YONO Krishi platform! SBI customers can now apply for KCC review without visiting the branch.. need to download SBI YONO app."

How to apply for PM-Kisan Scheme?

There are several ways to apply for the scheme. A farmer can register himself for PM Kisan by visiting the official website of the government.

Here he needs to fill New Farmer Registration Form 

Besides this, he or she can also approach the local patwari or revenue officer or Nodal Officer of PM-Kisan yojana appointed by the state government or can visit the nearest Common Services Centres (CSC) and apply for the minimum support scheme.

Important documents for PM-Kisan Yojana

A farmer must have the following documents to apply for PM-Kisan Yojana;

  • Aadhaar Card

  • Bank Account

  • Land Holding Documents

  • Citizenship certificate

PM Kisan Portal

After registering, a farmer should keep checking the status of application, payment and other details at www.pmkisan.gov.in/

The ‘Farmers Corner’ section at PM Kisan portal contains following facilities;

  • New farmer registration

  • Edit aadhaar failure record

  • Beneficiary status

  • Beneficiary list

  • Status of Self Registered/CSC Farmer

  • Download PM Kisan app

How to check PM Kisan status & Beneficiaries list

To check PM Kisan status or PM Kisan beneficiaries list, farmers will have to follow certain steps;

Step 1 - Go to PM-Kisan official website - www.pmkisan.gov.in/

Step 2 - On the menu bar, click ‘Farmers corner’

Step 3 - Now click on the link that reads 'beneficiary status' and ‘beneficiary list’, whichever you want to check.

Step 4 – If you want to check 'beneficiary list' - enter your State, District, Sub-District, Block & Village.

Step 5 - Then tap on 'Get Report'

Check PM-Kisan Beneficiary list

Check Status of Self Registered/CSC Farmer

For any queries, farmers can contact at the numbers given below;

PM-Kisan Helpline No. 155261 / 1800115526 (Toll-Free), 011-23381092

Like this article?

Hey! I am Abha Toppo. Did you liked this article and have suggestions to improve this article? Mail me your suggestions and feedback.

Share your comments

Subscribe to our Newsletter. You choose the topics of your interest and we'll send you handpicked news and latest updates based on your choice.

Subscribe Newsletters