News

Manchester Weather Forecast, India Vs New Zealand: Rain Likely to Disrupt World Cup 2019 Semi-final Today

india vs new zealand

India will play against New Zealand in the first semi-final match of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 at Old Trafford in Manchester today, 9th June.

India entered into the semi-finals after finishing the league stages at the top of the World Cup 2019 points table. New Zealand, on the other hand, ended on 4th after being tied on points with 5th-positioned Pakistan - thanks to their better net run rate.

World Cup 2019 semi-final: India vs New Zealand: Check Weather Updates

A cloudy morning is likely in Manchester as India and New Zealand gear up for the first semi-final match at the iconic Old Trafford. New-ball bowlers will definitely love the clouds hanging over Old Trafford.

According to MET department, Light spells of shower are expected to start from 12 pm BST (5:30 pm IST) and a burst of heavy rain is likely at 3 pm BST (7:30 pm IST). Taking into account, the semi-final between India and New Zealand will commence at 10:30 am BST (3 pm IST).

Manchester weather forecast for 9 July

According to the Met Office, "Cloudy with outbreaks of rainfall, probably heavy at times, especially across parts of Cumbria & north Lancashire during the morning. The rain will turn light and patchy during the afternoon. Brighter spells will develop further south where it will feel warm & humid. Maximum temperature will be 21 °C".

It must be noted that India's group-stage match against New Zealand in Nottingham was washed out without a ball being bowled because of rain. Now in case of another washout today, the two teams will play the semi-final on 10th July 2019 Wednesday, which is the reserve day for semi-final 1.

And in any case if Wednesday's match is also washed out, then India, with more points in the group stages than New Zealand, will go ahead to the finals. The weather prediction for Wednesday in Manchester isn't good with heavy rainfall in the afternoon.

What is the Ticket Refund Policy

If 15 overs or less is played then it will be a full refund and between 15.1 & 29.5 overs then 50 percent of the ticket price will be given back.



Share your comments


Subscribe to newsletter

Sign up with your email to get updates about the most important stories directly into your inbox

Organic Farming Association of India
MRF Farm Tyres