1. Home
  2. News

Krishi Jagran's Millionaire Farmer of India Awards Join Hands With State Agri Universities

Ahead of the much-awaited Millionaire Farmer of India Awards (MFOI) ceremony, Krishi Jagran has collaborated with at least 13 agriculture universities in India.

Aysha Anam

Krishi Jagran's Millionaire Farmer of India awards have collaborated with a number of well-known agriculture universities including Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, University of Agricultural Sciences, Dr. Y.S.R. Horticultural University, Central Institute of Fisheries Education, Kerala University of Fisheries and Ocean Studies, Bihar Agricultural University, Punjab Agricultural University, Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Dr Yashwant Singh Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry, Karnataka Veterinary, Animal and Fisheries Sciences University, Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agricultural University, Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology.

The supporting associations for the MFOI Awards are NSAI, National Seed Association of India, Crop Life India, and ACFI, Agro Chem Association of India, while the media partners are Tractor News and Agriculture World.

A few days ago, Union Minister for Road Transport and Highways, Nitin Gadkari, confirmed to be attending the award night as the guest of honour.

The trophy and logo were unveiled by the Minister of State for Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries of India, Parshottam Rupala, who attended the curtain raiser ceremony of MFOI as the chief guest.

Under this initiative, farmers who have been hidden over the years will get recognition.

Take a quiz on World Nature Conservation Day Take a quiz
Share your comments
FactCheck in Agriculture Project

Subscribe to our Newsletter. You choose the topics of your interest and we'll send you handpicked news and latest updates based on your choice.

Subscribe Newsletters