Vidhan Sabha Election Results 2019 Update: YSR Congress Leads in All Lok Sabha Seats, 146/175 Assembly Seats in Andhra Pradesh

Abha Toppo
Abha Toppo

In Andhra Pradesh, Y S Jaganmohan Reddy’s YSR Congress is getting closer to a clean sweep in all 25 Lok Sabha seats of the state. In addition, it is progressing a lead of 146/175 assembly seats. Chief of TDP and state Chief Minister, Chandrababu Naidu is expected to present a resignation by today evening, according to ANI.

With YSR Congress heading for an overwhelming victory in the Assembly & Lok Sabha elections in Andhra Pradesh, party head Y S Reddy said this is people's victory adding that party’s victory was expected. He said, "I genuinely thank the people who overwhelmingly voted for the YSRC & blessed it. I also thank them for exercising their franchise in huge numbers and enhanced the value of democracy".

Coming towards Odisha, BJD chief Naveen Patnaik maintains a clear lead and hopes to keep hold of power in the state. Likewise, Sikkim Chief Minister Pawan Kumar Chmaling also hopes to maintain his record of being the longest serving chief minister of any State in India as trends show a lead for his party SDF or Sikkim Democratic Front.

However in Arunachal Pradesh, it is Congress Vs BJP with the saffron party leading ahead of the Congress.

In Goa Congress party’s Babush Monserrate won the Panaji bypoll that went vacant after the demise of former chief minister Manohar Parikkar. Results for Mapusa, Shiroda and Mandrem in Goa is awaited. 

Now talking about Tamil Nadu, the DMK is moving ahead in 12 of 22 seats that went on bypolls on April 18 & May 19.  The results for 22 Assembly seats in the state will fasten the fate of the ruling AIADMK government led by E Palaniswami.  It must be noted that in Tamil Nadu’s 234-member Assembly, a clear majority of 118 is needed to remain in power. The AIADMK at present has 113 seats and needs to win at least 5 bypolls.

On the other hand, Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister and 9-time Member of Parliament Kamal Nath has contested the Chhindwara bypolls for the 1st time. Other states that have bypolls are Gujarat, Karnataka, West Bengal and Puducherry.

Like this article?

Hey! I am Abha Toppo. Did you liked this article and have suggestions to improve this article? Mail me your suggestions and feedback.

Share your comments

Nadi Ad

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up with your email to get updates about the most important stories directly into your inbox